Two School Board Members Appointed to Bellevue Public Schools Foundation Board

The Bellevue Public Schools Foundation is pleased to announce the appointment of School Board members Maureen McNamara and Nina Wolford to the BPS Foundation Board. 

Both McNamara and Wolford have a long-time connection to the Bellevue School District. McNamara is a retired teacher/principal/administrator who served in BPS for 35 years; Wolford, a Trustee of the Bellevue Board of Education, is a retired English teacher who served in BPS for 31 years. McNamara and Wolford join School Board member Scott Eby, already a member of the BPSF Board. Eby is in Business Development for CKF.

School Board President Scott Eby

Eby was re-elected to the School Board and administered the Oath of Office at the January 11 Board meeting. At the same meeting, he was elected Board President and McNamara was elected Vice President for 2021. 

BPSF Board by-laws allow for up to three Bellevue Board of Education members to sit on the BPSF Board. Prior, Bellevue Board of Education member Frank Kumor participated on the BPSF Board, a vacancy was created upon his passing on December 4, 2020. McNamara and Wolford were appointed to the BPSF Board in January to both fill Kumor’s vacancy and to occupy the third School Board position on the BPSF Board.

2020 – 2021 Bellevue Public Schools Foundation Board of Directors 


Steffi Swanson – President

Susan Hester – Vice President

Dr. Anna Fisher – Secretary

Tracy Schaefer – Treasurer

Dr. Jeff Rippe – Superintendent


Jennifer Allred, Scott Eby, Dr. Don Fenster, Brian Fox, Dr. Mike Freel, Denny Gilbert, Walter Griffiths, Gary Groff, Dr. Gregg Hoogeveen, Maureen McNamara, Dr. Robert Moore, Amanda Oliver, Heath Paulsen, Sharon Stahr, Ben “Felix” Ungerman, Nina Wolford